Travel your trails through the past with Colorado Genealogy Trails

1909 United States Officers

State Capitol - Denver
Election for State Officers once in two years on the second Tuesday in November. Next election November, 1910.
Source: The Colorado State Business Directory for 1909 -transcribed by J.S.

United States Senators
Henry M. Teller Democrat Denver
Simon Guggenheim Republican Denver

Representatives in Congress
Edward T. Taylor At Large Democrat Glenwood Springs
Atterson W. Rucker 1st District Democrat Fort Logan
John A. Martin 2nd District Democrat Pueblo

U.S. Officials for Colorado
(residents of Denver, except as otherwise stated)
Assayer of U.S. Mint Frank Downer
Clerk U.S. Circuit and District Courts Chas.W. Bishop
Deputy Clerk G.M. Greene Pueblo
Deputy Clerk Jos. L. Atkinson Montrose
Collector Internal Revenue F.W. Howbert
Chief Deputy H.T. McCauley
Post Office Inspectors
    Room 26 Federal Building
Inspector in charge W.E. Cochran
Chief Clerk H.W. Davis
    A.P. Frederick I.S.T. Gregg H.G. Durand
    C.D. Lowe E.P. Smith Edgar Collins
    A.B. Crawford C.F. Dutton E.L. McKee
    H.C. Haynes Edward Meyers W.E. Cochran
Surveyor General William G. Lewis
U.S. Attorney Thos. Ward, Jr.
Assistant U.S. Attorney Ralph Hartzell
Special Assistant U.S. Attorney Ethelbert Ward
U.S. District Judge Robert E. Lewis
U.S. Marshall Dewey C. Bailey
Chief Deputy Ed. F. Highland
Office Deputies E.B. Chadwich W.H. Robinson, Jr.
Field Deputies Thos. Clark E.G. Jefferds
Observer U.S. Signal Service F.H. Brandenberg
U.S. Gaugers F.A. Mangold W.H. Seeds
E.A. Taylor
Surveyor of Customs W.S. Boynton
Special Deputy H.L. Price
Deputy Surveyor of Customs S.V. Hight
Deputy Surveyor of Cutoms and Inspector W.J. Arkell
Storekeeper and Inspector Wm.H. Graham H.U. Wagner
Special Agent, General Land Office M.D. McEniry
U.S. Land Office, Register C.D. Ford
U.S. Land Office, Receiver Hugh Taylor

United States Circuit and District Courts
Associate Justice David J. Brewer
Judges 8th Circuit Wm. C. Hook
   Willis Van Deventer
Walter H. Sandborn
Elmer D. Adams St. Louis

United States Commissioners
Gardner M. Greene Pueblo Pueblo County
Shephard G. Patrick Cripple Creek Teller County
W.H. Rose Craig Routt County
Sanford C. Hinsdale Denver Denver County
William Milliken Trinidad Las Animas County
Ernest M. Nouse Gunnison Gunnison County
Solon W. Pingrey Durango La Plata County
F.B. Logan Nucla Montrose County
Thos. A. McMorris Colorado Springs El Paso County
Joseph P. Sweeney Grand Junction Mesa County
Milton R. Welch Delta Delta County
Otho E. Mallory Steamboat Springs Routt County
Philip M. Wall Leadville Lake County
Wm. E. Furrow Pagoas Springs Archuleta County
H.J. Hay Meeker Rio Blanco County
L.N. Zarlinger Holly Prowers County
S.B. Warren Haswell Kiowa County
Randolph Williamson Paonia Delta County
Wm. O. Mosman Walden Larimer County
Eugene H. Godfrey Yampa Routt County
Ezekiel Shelton Hayden Routt County
Aaron L. Kissinger Yuma Yuma County
C. Benjamin Pitts Collbran Mesa County
James H. Templeton Maybell Routt County
Andrew A. Williams Cope Washington County
Clifford G. Rowe Glenwood Springs Garfield County
David P. Howard Sulphur Springs Grand County

Referees in Bankruptcy
William B. Harrison Denver 1st Bankruptcy District
Geo. M. Irwin Colorado Springs 2nd Bankruptcy District
Samuel D. Trimble Pueblo 3rd Bankruptcy District
Ezra t. Elliott Del Norte 5th Bankruptcy District
Henry J. Hickman Durango 6th Bankruptcy District
F.W. Heath Montrose 7th Bankruptcy District
Chas. W. Taylor Glenwood Springs 8th Bankruptcy District
Philip M. Wall Leadville 9th Bankruptcy District

Back to Governing Index





 ©Genealogy Trails