To The
Carroll County Reunions

11th Annual Reunion - 8 August 1937
Contributed by Linda Irwin

The eleventh annual reunion of the descendants of Andrew and Samuel Law was held at Old Mill Park, Savanna, on Aug. 8, 1937.

After dinner a business meeting was conducted by the president. The minutes of the last meeting were read and approved. Glen Law of Savanna was elected president for the coming year, succeeding Ed Dauphin. Miss Mildred Law, also of Savanna, was selected vice president to succeed Glen Law. Miss Betty Law of Lanark was elected secretary-treasurer to succeed Mrs. Chester Law.

Those attending the reunion were:

Savanna: Mr. and Mrs. Ed Law and daughter, Mildred, Mr. and Mrs. Judd Law, Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Miller, daughter Jane, son John; Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Jones and son Lyle; Mrs. Victor Dauphin, sons Victor and Benjamin, and daughter Hazel; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Truninger, daughter Jeanette, sons Edward and Jason; Matt Law and daughter Nora; Mr. and Mrs. Howard Law; Mr. and Mrs. Glen Law, Mr. and Mrs. Wilbert Law and sons, Gervace, Lyle and Duane; Mr. and Mrs. Ed Dauphin and daughter Betty and Gladys; Mr. and Mrs. Chester Law. Mr. and Mrs. Earl Adams and son Billy; Mr. and Mrs. Howard Campbell and sons Allan, William and Keith.

Mt. Carroll: Mr. and Mrs. John C. Law; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Traum and son Junior; Mr. and Mrs. Blendon Law; Mr. and Mrs. Paul G. Law; Mr. and Mrs. William Law and daughter Ruth; Mr. and Mrs. Earl McCall and son Harlan.

Lanark: Mr. and Mrs. W.P. Johnson; Mr. and Mrs. Elmer Johnson; Mr. and Mrs. Freeman H. Law, daughter Betty and son Keith; Miss Marjorie Irwin; Mrs. Sam Poffenberger and daughters, Delores and Joyce.

Shannon: Mr. and Mrs. Lou Cheeseman.

Visitors were Pete Koser, Vera Couler, Marguerite Spencer and Mrs. Jennie Elliott.

-- From the Thomson Review, 19 Aug. 193

Back Home