The Geneseo 14 September 1860

Republican Nominations
For President of the U.S.: Abraham Lincoln, of Illinois; Hannibal Hamlin, of Maine
For Governor: Richard yates, of Morgan County
For Lieutenant Governor: F.A. Hoffman, of Du Page County
For Auditor: Jesse K, Dubois, of Lawrence County
For Secretary of State: Ozias M. Hatch, of Pike County
For Treasurer: William Butler, of Sangamon County
For Superintendent of Public Instruction: Newton Bateman, of Morgan County

Presidential Electors at Large
Leonard Swett, of McLean County
John Palmer, of Macoupin County

1. Allen C. Fuller, of Boone County
2. William B. Plato, of Kane County
3. Lawrence Weedon, of DeWitt County
4. William P. Kellogg, of Fulton County
5. James C. Conkling, of Sangamon County
6. James Stark, of Hancock County
7. H.P.H. Bromwell, of Coles County
8. Thomas G. Allen, of Randolph County
9. John Olney, of Gallatin County

For Congress, 4th District
William Kellogg

For Senator, 9th District
Thomas J, Pickett

For Representative, 48th District
Robert W. Smith

(Henry) County Nominations
For Circuit Clerk: Amos Gould
For Sheriff: A. K. Henney
For Coroner: Michall Grant

Return To The Main Index