Franklin Grove Schools

Lee County Illinois

Franklin Grove Public School about 1907

In 1856 a public school was erected where the present grade school stands. It had two rooms on its first and second floors. Primary through high school classes were conducted with T.W. Scott as principal. In 1867, the building was enlarged and used until 1894 when a larger, brick structure was completed.

Franklin Grove High School, May 29, 1947 Graduation
Donald Baker Katherine Bemis Dean Bennett Edna Benodt
Marian Brucker Dorothy Hussey Thomas Crowell Mary Ann Grass
Jean Haenitsch Thelma Meyers Gavin Spangler Carol Wasson
Robert Wolf

Franklin Grove High School, May 26, 1951 Graduation
Ray Dillor / Class Advisor
William Brierton Robert Cravens Robert Currens Rosemary Haenitsch
Carolyn Herbst Hulmet Joest Reva Johnson Melvin Marquis
Dean McMillion Robert Miller Bertie Lou Pfoutz Leisel Schader
Roger Taylor Cordelle Ward Beverly Watson Klara Weiler

Back Home