Lee County IL

Cook School
Mrs. Catherine Siemens teacher; directors were Roy Ransom, Russell Grobe and Harold Ringler.

Hill School
Mrs. Mary Jayne Mumford, teacher, directors were Roy McCleary, Louis Meppen and Sidney Buckaloo.

King School
Miss Julia Brechon, teacher; directors were Glen Grimes, Arlo Conderman and Julius Mekeel.

Walker School
Mrs. Lee Ackert, teacher; directors were Joe Payne, Roy Kenny and Sam crabtree.

The present (1976) two room brick school was erected in 1922. The school is still used today for grades one - eight. High school students of Nelson attend Rock Falls High School.

Back Home

Genealogy Trails Copyright Christine Walters