1924-1926 Lacon Illinois High School Baseball Team

Donated by Terri Taylor

Caption Reads "This week the Journal carries a picture of by-gone days when Lacon had a high school baseball team that was twice champions, once in 1925, again in 1926 and were runners-up in the county in 1924.

Members of the team area top-left to right: M. E. Steele, Jack Gross, George Baldwin, Burdette Loomis and Coach Fred Steele.

Bottom row: Donald Craig, Robert Newell, William Bennett, John Danhof, Norris Thompson and Robert Baggs

Back to Marshall County Illinois History and Genealogy