1850 Counties of  Delaware

County Description Area in sq miles Courts held at Pop in 1850
Kent central part on Delaware bay 640 Dover (Capital) 22,816
New Castle northern part, Delaware bay & river on the east 456 Wilmington & New Castle 42,390
Sussex south part, Atlantic ocean & Delaware bay on east 860 Georgetown 25,935