Genealogy Trails


Indiana State Flag

Shelby County, Indiana

Townships in Shelby County
Addison, Brandywine, Hanover, Hendricks, Jackson, Liberty, Marion, Moral,
Noble, Shelby, Sugar Creek, Union, Van Buren and Washington
Shelby County was organized April 1, 1822. 
Shelby County was formerly a part of Delaware County and was occupied by the Miami Indianas,
 though was vacated by them before the organization of the county.

Shelby County, Indiana needs a County Host
if you are interested in hosting Shelby County
read our
Volunteer Page

Obits Births Cemeteries  Census

Deaths  Marriages   



School Enumeration 1864


History of Towns and Villages

The History Of Shelby County

Search Engine

We regret that we are unable to perform personal research for folks.
All data we come across will be added to this site.
We thank you for visiting and hope you'll come back again to view the updates we make to this site.

Places to find information in Shelby County

Health  Department Shelby County
(Birth and Death Records)
1600 E St Rd 44
Shelbyville, IN 46176
Land Records
Shelby County Recorder
407 S. Harrison St.
Shelbyville, IN 46176
Marriage Records
Shelby County Clerk
407 S. Harrison St.
Shelbyville, IN 46176
Genealogy and Local History Room
Shelby County Public Library
58 W. Hendricks St.
Shelbyville, IN 46176
Shelby County
Genealogical Society
P.O. Box 434
Shelbyville, IN 46176
and Local History
54 W Broadway, Suite 1
Shelbyville, IN 46176

Join our Genealogy Trails Midwest States
Mailing List
to get email notices when our county sites are updated.
For the Midwest States of :
Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio

N O T I C E :
Please DO NOT subscribe to our mailing list if you
currently use a Challenge/Reply type of spam software
on your computer such as 0spam or dropspam.
These programs are INCOMPATIBLE with mailing lists.

To join our
mailing lists for other Genealogy Trails states

Surrounding Counties

Hancock - Marion - Bartholomew - Decatur - Johnson - Rush


Genealogy Trails

2015 Genealogy Trails