Vigo County
is available for Adoption
if you would like to host Vigo County please see :

Volunteer Information Page

Search Engine

Submit An Obit

Please send all Contributions,

Comments or Questions to:

Barbara Ziegenmeyer

Mailing List


We hope to work with you soon

We regret that we are unable to perform personal research for folks.
All data we come across will be added to this site.
We thank you for visiting and hope you'll come back again to view the updates we make to this site.

Vigo County, Indiana

Vigo County is named in honor of Francis Vigo, an Italian tradesman who was instrumental in the capture of Fort Vincennes by George Rogers Clark.

Formed / Established in 1818

Vigo County Seat is Terre Haute

Vigo County, Indiana


Fayette Township
Harrison Township
Honey Creek Township
Linton Township
Lost Creek Township
Nevins Township
Otter Creek Township
Pierson Township
Prairie Creek Township
Prairieton Township
Riley Township
Sugar Creek Township

Cities & Towns


North Terre Haute




St. Mary's

Terre Haute

West Terre Haute

Vigo County Public Library
One Library Square
Terre Haute, IN 47807

Surrounding Counties

Vermillion - Parke - Clay - Sullivan


Genealogy Trails

© 2015 Genealogy Trails