State Historical Society

Iowa City, Johnson County

Board Of Curators
Name Town/City
C. W. Slagle Fairfield
John McKean Anamosa
Austin Adams Dubuque
Arthur T. Reeve Hampton
Jamee Wilson Buckingham
A. R. Campbell Newton
P. M Casady Des Moines
W. W. Merritt Red Oak
J. F. Duncombe Ft. Dodge
Appointed by the Governor for two years, term commencing on the last Wednesday of June 1873.
Name Town/City
W. G. Hammond Iowa City
William Emonds Iowa City
Thomas Hughs Iowa City
Robert Hutchinson Iowa City
John P. Irish Iowa City
George E. Kimball Iowa City
S. E. Paine Iowa City
S. C. Trowbridge Iowa City
A. C. Younkin Iowa City
Elected by the Society for the term ending on the last Wednesday of June, 1.878.
Name Town/City
William G. Hammond, President Iowa City
F. Lloyd, Recording Secretary Iowa City
F. Lloyd, Corresponding Secretary Iowa City
George Fracker, Librarian Iowa City
H. S. Welton, Treasurer Iowa City

From Iowa Official Register 1873
Transcribed by Dennis Danielson

Copyright © Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.