1879 State Historical Society

Iowa City, Johnson County

Board Of Curators
Name Town/City
Christian W. Slagle Fairfield
Henry C. Bilis Decorah
John F. Duncombe Ft. Dodge
Angus K. Campbell Newton
Lewis W. Ross Council Bluffs
John Henderson Cedar Rapids
Arthur T. Reeve Hampton
David N. Richardson Davenport
Thos. S. Parr Indianola.
Appointed by the Governor for two yearn:
*term commencing June 26, 1878.
Wm. G. Hammond Iowa City
S. E. Paine Iowa City
Robert Hutchinson Iowa City
S. C. Trowbridge Iowa City
C. T. Ransom Iowa City
James Lee Iowa City
George J. Boal Iowa City
M. W. Davis Iowa City
Thomas Hughes Iowa City.
Elected by the Society for the term ending on the last Wednesday of June, 1879
William G. Hammond, President Iowa City.
Thomas Hughes, Acting Secretary Iowa City
Thomas Hughes, Acting Librarian
Peter A. Dey, Treasurer Iowa City

Iowa Official Register 1879, Transcribed by Dennis Danielson

Copyright © Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.