New Capitol

Des Moines, Polk County

Board Of Commissioners
John H. Gear, Governor, ex-officio, Presi­dent.
Name Town/City
Ed Wright, Secretary of the Board Des Moines
Maturin L. Fisher Farmersburg
John G. Foote Burlington
Robert S. Finkbine Iowa City
Peter A. Dey Iowa City
Bell & Hackney, Architects
Commissioners appointed by Chapter 35. General Laws of 1872

Iowa Official Register 1879, Transcribed by Dennis Danielson

Copyright © Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.