Genealogy Trails logo

History and Genealogy
Des Moines County, Iowa


1860 Postmasters for Des Moines County

Postmasters Post Offices
Albrights, Geo. S. Albrights
Austin, David Northfield
Calaway, G. A. Dodgeville
Carter, Edwin South Flint
Colburn, S. D. Kossuth
Downer, John A. Linton
Fox, George Kingston
Hanna, Wm. C. Parrish
Hodges, J. H. Augusta
Hodges, Joash Hawk Eye
Jackson, O. Pleasant Grove
King, J. W. Franklin Mills
Lotspeich, E. La Vega
Messenger, Harriet Danville
Messenger, W. Yellow Spring
Sergent, T. Z. Middletown
Swank, W. H. Limestone
Tizzard, Jas. Burlington
Wilcox, Franklin Van Dyke

back to the index page
All data on this website is Copyright ©2009 by Genealogy Trails
with full rights reserved for original submitters.