Sons of the American Revolution

Iowa Society


175 Members

Organized September 5, 1893.
Annual meeting April 19 to commemorate Lexington and Concord.

List of Officers

(Elected April 17, 1902)
President, Herman Knapp Ames
First Vice-President, Col. Warren Scott Dugan Chariton
Second Vice-President, John Randall Sage Des Moines
Treasurer, Willard Secor Forest City
Secretary, Elbridge Drew Hadley Des Moines
Registrar-Historian, Dr. Edward Hamlin Hazen Des Moines
Chaplain, Rev. Edmund March Vittum Grinnell

(Sons of the American Revolution, 1902)
Submitted by Cathy Danielson

Copyright © Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.