Genealogy Trails History Group Finding Ancestors wherever their trails led

Crawford County

History and Genealogy



First Elections

The first election was held on April 15, 1867.

State Senators from Crawford County (election year):

						  H. D. Moore, 1870
William Simpson, 1872
D. F. Davis, 1874
P. I. B. Ping, 1876
A. P. Riddle, 1880

State Representatives from Crawford County (election year):

						  Capt. John Hamilton, 1867
James Wamsley, 1868
S. J. Langdon, 1869 and 1870
S. D. Ashmore and S. J. Langdon, 1871
S. J. Langdon and A. J. Vickers, 1872
W. H. McGuire and A. B. Mitchell, 1873
W. H. Brown and W. H. Merriweather, 1874
W. H. Hoyt and E. M. Bellaine, 1875
W. H. Magil and E. A. Bellaine, 1876
James Hossack and E. W. Majors, 1878
W. B. Cochran and J. H. Millington, 1880
E. V. Hibbard, 1882

{Excerpts from William G. Cutler's History of the State of Kansas, Crawford County; published 1883}

Back to Crawford County Home Page

Visit the National Genealogy Trails Site

Copyright 2014 Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.