Beltrami County, Minnesota

Genealogy Trails History Group

Genealogy and History
Volunteers Dedicated to Free Genealogy

Towns and Townships

- - 1904 - - FUNKLEY'S FIRST/b>
Source: The Bemidji Daily Pioneer (MN) January 30, 1904; transcribed by Mary Kay Krogman
First Village Election at Funkley Wednesday Polls Forty-Five Votes.

The new village of Funkley held its first election of officers last Wednesday. The election passed off very quietly. The election was not characterized by any contests. The newly elected officers took the oath of office on the evening of election day. They are as follows:

President-M. H. Fisher.
Trustees-George Dent, Gust Weberg and Lewis Latterell.
Recorder-H. P. King.
Treasurer-G. H. Newton.
Assessor-Chas. Steele.
Justice of the Peace-Latterell and G. Dent.
Constables-J. T. Johnson and Norman Dyer.

Beltrami County Home Page

Genealogy Trails

Copyright © Genealogy Trails