Nicollet County, Minnesota

Genealogy Trails History Group
Genealogy and History
Volunteers Dedicated to Free Genealogy

Public Officials and Politicians

Joseph Mason
[Source: Star Tribune (Minneapolis, MN) April 6, 1887] mkk
Joseph Mason Comes Out Ahead and Becomes Mayor of the City.

[Special Dispatch to the Tribune.]
St. Peter, April 5. - At the city election held in this city today the following officers were elected for the ensuing year, there being three candidates for mayor in the field. Mr. Joseph Mason was elected mayor, Casper Dabrick, city treasurer; Christ. Mickle, alderman in the First ward; John Peterson, alderman in the Second ward; city justices, J. B. Sackett and Chas. Hensel. The question of waterworks was not voted on. The election passed off quietly.

W. H. Mueller
[Source: The Minneapolis Journal (MN) April 5, 1905] mkk
ST. PETER, MINN. - Mayor W. H. Mueller was re-elected yesterday in a three-cornered fight by a majority of 35. He received 258 votes to 223 for Herman Sporing and 164 for I. I. Skoog. In the first ward Alderman A. J. Potts was re-elected over C. W. Carpenter by four votes. Alderman M. L. Klein, Treasurer, Charles Clark and Justices C. Hensel and John Peterson had no opposition.

W. H. Rounseville
[Source: Willmar Tribune (MN) April 10, 1907] mkk
St. Peter - Mayor W. H. Rounseville, who fastened down the lid on St. Peter a year ago, was overwhelmingly defeated for re-election at the polls today. His successful opponent was Phillip Dick.

Jacob Sommers
Source: The Lafayette Ledger (Lafayette, MN) May 7,1910, page 4, rll
Jacob Sommers of Nicollet has been chosen to fill the vacancy in the third commissioner district, caused by the death of commissioner Ed A. Arnold.

Nicollet County Home Page

Genealogy Trails

Copyright © Genealogy Trails