Welcome to West Virginia Genealogy Trails


Coahoma County, MS

1853 Register of Commissions

Secretary of State Register of Commissions 1853 1857
Mississippi Department of Archives & History Record Group 28, MF 2
Contributed by Debora Reese

L. L. Bridgers Sheriff
Geo. Morton Probate Judge
J. McGee Circuit & Probate Clerk
C. L. George Treasurer
C. B. Cunningham Surveyor
F. M. Montray Ranger
James N. Allen Coroner
Elijah Barber Police District 1
P. C. Tegg Police District 2
Harmon Thompson Police District 3
G. W. Leadbetter Police District 4
J. B. Killebrew Police District 5
J. H. Grubbs Justice District 1
C. B. Cunningham Justice District 1
R. B. Maddox Justice District 2
John Bortoff Justice District 2
Harmon Thompson Justice District 3
S. D. Ware Justice District 3
W. Hunt Justice District 4
M. McWaters Justice District 4
J. B. Killebrew Justice District 5
M. Hagen Constable District 1
R. M. Johnson - Constable District 1
J. H. Russell - Constable District 2
John Daniels - Constable District 2
Casell Kirby - Constable District 3
John James - - Constable District 3
H. Walls - Constable District 4
J. H. Leadbetter - Constable District 4
Thomas Shingles - Constable District 5
J. R. Jones - Constable District 5


© Genealogy Trails