Welcome to Furnas County, Nebraska



History and Genealogy


A proud member of the Genealogy Trails Family









Furnas County is one of the ninety-three counties in the state of Nebraska.  


It is  located in the southwestern part of the state.  


It was named in honor of Robert Furnas, the third governor of the state.  


The county seat is Beaver City.



This county website is available for adoption





Adjacent Counties

Harlan, Norton, Kansas, Decatur, Kansas ,  

Red Willow, Frontier, Gospher and Phelphs.


Cities and Villages


Beaver City











    Online Data


County Data   



News Tidbits   







 We regret that we are unable to perform personal research.



Data Contributions needed!

If you have any family data such as obits, births, marriages, etc.
pertaining to Furnas County and would like to have it posted
to this site, please contact us.



If you can make a basic webpage and have a desire to transcribe data
for this county, we're looking for hosts. View our
Volunteer Information Page and contact Kim



There are other state and county sites that are up for adoption.
If you would like to become a volunteer host for any of the
sites available, contact Kim.



Be sure and keep up with all of the latest updates to the many state and
county Genealogy Trails websites. Subscribe to our mailing lists



Last Updated - February 22, 2018



All material posted to this site, unless otherwise credited, has
been transcribed and contributed by:  Frances Cooley

We thank you for visiting and hope you'll come back again

to view the updates we make to this site.




Back to the Genealogy Trails Nebraska State Page

Visit the National Genealogy Trails Site





Copyright Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.