Garfield County, Nebraska

 A proud member of the Genealogy Trails Family


 Garfield County is one of the 93 counties that make up the state of Nebraska.

Its county seat is Burwell.




Main Page

Mailing List



Adjacent Counties

Wheeler - East

Valley - South

Loup - West

Holt - North

Cities and Villages





Online Data  



World War II Honor List  


 Garfield County  






Burwell Tornado 1905   


Fort Hartstuff   




WWI Draft Card Registration 1917-1918 Index




News and Tidbits   


Please report any problems or broken links, thanks....



We regret that we are unable to perform personal research for folks.


All data we come across will be added to this site.


We thank you for visiting and hope you'll come back again

to view the updates we make to this site.


This county website is available for adoption.



If you can make a basic webpage and have a desire to transcribe data for this county, we're looking for hosts.   View our Volunteer Information Page and contact Kim




There are other state and county sites that are up for adoption. If you would like to become a volunteer host for any of the sites available, contact Kim.



Data Contributions needed!

If you have any family data such as obits, births, marriages, etc. pertaining to

Garfield County and would like to have it posted  to this site, please contact us.



Be sure and keep up with all of the latest updates to the many state and

county Genealogy Trails websites. Subscribe to our mailing lists here.


Last updated June 29, 2014





All material posted to this site, unless otherwise credited, has been transcribed

and contributed by:  Frances Cooley




Copyright Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.