Nebraska State

National Genealogy Trails Page

Mailing List


Richardson County, Nebraska


Richardson County was named for Hon. William A. Richardson,
of Illinois, who was the third Territorial Governor.

The organization of the county in 1854, when it was
created by Proclamation of acting Governor Cuming.  

Upon assembling the first Territorial Legislature, in 1855, the county
was re-organized in present form.  When it was first created it occupied a
large amount of the space now a part of Johnson and Pawnee Counties.

The county seat is Falls City.  

We regret that we are unable to perform personal research

This county website is up for adoption.

If you can make a basic webpage and have a desire to transcribe
data for this county, we're looking for hosts.   View our
Volunteer Information Page and contact Kim

There are other state and county sites that are up for adoption.
If you would like to become a volunteer host for any
of the sites available, contact

Bordering Counties

Nemaha County, Nebraska,  Holt County, Missouri,  

Doniphan County, Kansas,  Brown County, Kansas,  

Nemaha County, Kansas  and  Pawnee County, Nebraska.

Cities and Villages

Barada, Dawson, Falls City, Humboldt, Preston,
Rulo, Salem, Shubert, Stella and Verdon.

Online Data



County Data









 Please report any problems or broken links, thanks......

Data Contributions needed

If you have any family data such as obits, births, marriages, etc.
pertaining to Richardson County and would like to have it posted
to this site, please contact us.

 Last updated:  March 18, 2018

All material posted to this site, unless otherwise credited,
has been transcribed and contributed by:  Frances Cooley.

We thank you for visiting and hope you'll come back again
to view the updates we make to this site.

Copyright Genealogy Trails
All data on this website is Copyright by Genealogy Trails with full rights reserved for original submitters.