New Mexico Genealogy Trails


Current Counties:
county map

Original Counties of New Mexico Territory
1852 Map

Santa Ana 1850 Census Description 
In 1850 Santa Ana County was bounded on the north by Rio Arriba County, east by Santa Fe County, west by the California line, and south by a line near Bernalillo County.  In 1875-76 Santa Ana County was added to Bernalillo County and the name disappeared. Present area included in the 1850 census is: part of the state of Arizona, and portions of McKinley, Sandoval, Bernalillo, and Valencia Counties, N.M.

1852 Map


Always Free Always Updating at Genealogy Trails

Copyright © Genealogy Trails