Welcome to


Beadle County,

South Dakota


Genealogy Trails




Many thanks to our former host Karen Seeman for all her hard work on this site!

We hope you'll find something helpful in your family history research.

If you have anything you are willing to share - photos, biographies, obituaries - any of the data you have accumulated while doing your research, please email us - please make sure "Beadle County" is in the subject line.  All submitted info remains YOUR property and will never be used for profit.

If you would like to be notified when this site is updated, please join our mailing list

SEARCH the website



Clark County           Hand County

Jerauld County

Kingsbury County          Sanborn County

Spink County



A Little About Beadle County

Beadle County, named in honor of Brig. General William Henry Harrison Beadle, was created by the South Dakota legislature in 1879 and  formally organized in 1880 with the appointment of three county commissioners by Gov. Nehemiah Ordway.  The first town within Beadle County was Cavour, but Huron was named the county seat when the county commissioners first met there in July 1880.


Back to the


Back to the