Welcome to South Dakota Genealogy Trails



     South Dakota Trails presents





Genealogy Trails.... "Always Free, Always Updating."         



Birth Records
County History
Death Records
Family Histories
Land Records
Maps and Plats
 Native Americans
Newspapers Items
Pioneer Women


A Little About Corson County

Courthouse info:
P.O. Box 255
County Courthouse
Mc Intosh, SD 57641-0255
Phone: (605) 273-4229


Campbell County * Dewey County * Perkins County * Walworth County * Ziebach County
(All of the above counties are up for adoption)


This County is available for adoption!

If you have a love of history and genealogy, enjoy helping people, and have a basic knowledge of web authoring, consider joining us!  Visit our Volunteer Information page to learn more.


If Hosting isn't for you, you can still support our efforts.

We need data - chances are, you have obituaries; birth, marriage and death records; biographies, etc. - RAW data you used to create your family tree.  Please consider contributing those materials.  Anything contributed will remain YOUR property, will be credited to you, and will be promptly removed, should you ever request it.

We need help transcribing as well.  Email Me if you have contributions, or can help transcribe materials.




Bullhead Custer Delaney Lake
Little Eagle  Mahto McIntosh * McLaughlin
Mission Morristown Pleasant Ridge Prairie View
Ridgeland Rolling Green Sherman Wakpala

Unorganized Territory

Central Corson Lemmon No. 2 Northeast Corson West Corson
* County Seat


Corson County Map

County Seat: McIntosh
Year Organized: 1909
Square Miles: 2,473


Copyright © 2010 to Genealogy Trails' South Dakota's Host & all Contributors
All rights reserved
Visit our Main and Sister Sites

   Genealogy Trails - Our National Site
   ILTrails - Our Mother Site
   North Dakota Trails - Our Sister Site to the North
   Minnesota Trails - Our Sister Site to the Northeast
   Iowa Trails - Our Sister Site to the Southeast

   Nebraska Trails - Our Sister Site to the South

   Montana Trails - Our Sister Site to the Northwest
   Wyoming Trails - Our Sister Site to the Southwest
   About Genealogy Trails
   Genealogy Trails' Volunteer Information - Join Us