South Dakota Trails presents...


Turner County



Genealogy Trails - "Always Free, Always Updating!"




Genealogy Trails is an independent group of volunteers, not affiliated with any for-profit group. We fund and support our own needs, and our purpose for existing is to place data online for the FREE use of all researchers.

Our group was formed back in March of 2000, by providing data for the state of Illinois, and six years later, we expanded to cover the other 49 states.


This County is available for adoption!

If you have a love of history and genealogy, enjoy helping people, and have a basic knowledge of web authoring, consider joining us!  Visit our Volunteer Information page to learn more.


If Hosting isn't for you, you can still support our efforts.

We need data - chances are, you have obituaries; birth, marriage and death records; biographies, etc. - RAW data you used to create your family tree.  Please consider contributing those materials.  Anything contributed will remain YOUR property, will be credited to you, and will be promptly removed, should you ever request it.

We need help transcribing as well.  Email Me if you have contributions, or can help transcribe materials.


Want to be notified when this site is updated?  Join our Mailing Lists!  Genealogy Trails Mailing Lists

Sorry, we are unable to perform personal research for you.


Online Data


Birth Records




County History

County Seat

Death Records

Family Histories

Family Websites

Land Records

Maps and Plats



Native Americans

Newspapers Items


Pioneer Women


 Photos and Postcards





Brothersfield Centerville Chancellor Childstown
Daneville Davis Dolton Germantown
Home Hurley Marion Middleton
Monroe Norway Parker * Rosefield
Salem Spring Valley Swan Lake Turner



* County Seat


Turner County Map

County Seat: Parker
Year Organized: 1871
Square Miles: 617


A Little About Turner County

Courthouse info:
P.O. Box 370
County Courthouse
Parker, SD 57053-0370
Phone: (605) 297-3153



Clay County * Hutchinson County * Lincoln County * McCook County* Minnehaha County * Yankton County